homeSubscribeTrigger HappyEthnic ClashForumHistorySocialPoliticsEconomyEducationPlantation WorkersAbout me
Star of the week
Web imol
02/08 Charles Santiago
01/08 Nadaraja
07/07 Palanisamy
06/07 V K Lingam
05/07 V C George
04/07 Uthayakumar
03/07 Sujatha Krishnan
02/07 Vellpaari
01/07 Somasundaram
05/06 Kulasegaran
04/06 Denison . J
03/06 Govindaraj V
02/06 Nalla Karuppan
01/06 Vanaja S

01/05 Rajasekaran

02/05 Pandithan
03/05 Nadaraja
04/05 Doraisingam Pillai
05/05 Tony Fernandes
06/05 Athi Kumanan
07/05 Geetha
08/05 Gomez
09/05 Sothinathan
10/05 David. V
11/05 Palanivel
12/05 Subramaniam
13/05 Kayveyas
14/05 Priya Ranjini
Star of the week 2007
Star of the week 2006
Star of the week 2005
Indian of the week 12/05
Subra tries to defuse tension
The Star Saturday September 10, 2005

SHAH ALAM: MIC deputy president Datuk S. Subramaniam, under fire from party boss Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu, has refused to be drawn into a war of words with the latter, saying instead that he will continue to support him.(...more)

Subramaniam. S
Subra, the man groomed by Manikavasagam for the MIC leadership is under siege. Till now, Subra says, he is committed only to defend his MIC deputy post where the elections are to be held nine months away. But, Samy's boys have begun their daily tirade against him as a strategy of cornering him. Not being a 'Yang Berhormat', not being a Deputy minister and with all the current management mess left by his editor friend Athikumanan at Malaysia Nanban, the million dollar question is: will he take Samy for a third time? 10/09/05
1944 Born on 26th.October in Perak.
1965 BA Hon. University Malaya

Personnel Assistant, Malaysian Airlines System

  Appointed as Secretary General of MIC by Manika
1974 MA, University Malaya
  Parliament Secretary
1976 Parliament Secretary for Ministry of Labor and Manpower
1977 Deputy Minister of Health
  Lost to Samy Vellu for MIC deputy president's post
1978 Senator

Vice President of MIC

1981 MIC Deputy President
1982 Deputy Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister
1989 Lost to Samy Vellu for MIC president's post
1990 Deputy Agriculture Minister.
1994 Defeated Datuk S.S. Subramaniam to retain MIC deputy president's post


Dropped as Segamat MP
mic elections
Send mail to If you do not wish any of your writing republished here or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 1998 imol